Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Service Award
Share |

Lawyers Club established the Community Service Award in 1985 to honor a Lawyers Club member whose local community activities have served to improve the status of women and to promote equality.

Recipients of the Lawyers Club of San Diego Community Service Award:

2019 Rupa Singh

Lawyers Club is proud to present the 2019 Community Service Award to Rupa Singh for her dedication to serving her community. Singh is a partner at Niddrie Addams Fuller & Singh LLP and has been an active member in San Diego’s legal and cultural community for two decades.

2018 Johanna Schiavoni 

2017 Hon. Yvonne E. Campos

2016 Jerrilyn Malana
2015 Danielle Hickman
2014 Jodi Cleesattle
2013 Tracy Skaddan
2012 Center for Community Solutions
2011 Michele Macosky
2010 Elizabeth Balfour
2009 Erika Hiramatsu
2008 Hon. Rachel Cano
2007 Sheree L. Swetin (Individual)
2007 Casa Cornelia (Organization)
2006 Karin Dougan Vogel
2005 Rosemary Johnston
2004 Alliance for African Assistance
2003 San Diego Volunteer Lawyer Program
2001 Planned Parenthood of San Diego and Riverside Counties

2001 Olivia Puentes-Reynolds
2000 Roel Construction Company
1999 David M. Priver, M.D.
1998 Wome
n's History Reclamation Project
1997 Judy Forman
1996 Greta Glavis and Betty Santohigashi
1995 Women's Resource Center
1994 Josephine Von Herzen, M.D.
1993 Ashley E. Phillips
1992 Abby Silverman
1991 Virginia Nelson
1990 Kate Yavenditti
1989 Ellen Geis
1988 Martin Kruming
1987 Hon. Judith McConnell
1986 Ashley Walker Hooper

1985 Sister Sally Furay

Previously, the Community Service Award could be awarded to an individual or organization. Beginning December, 2014, the Board of Directors voted to limit this award to Lawyers Club members.

more Calendar

She Fest

SD Pride

Equal Pay Day Luncheon--Rescheduled to November 19, 2020

Lawyers Club of San Diego

402 West Broadway, Suite 1260
San Diego CA 92101

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal